New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Outdoors wilderness guy looking for an outdoorsy woman

Male (56) looking for Female Laramie, Wyoming, United States

A few different ones such as at Anheuser-Busch and corn research - Logger & survival retreat builder now but retired from suciety.

I bought a few acres of mountain land in 1987 in southern Wyoming, paid it off in 1990 and have been building a survival retreat ever since.

I have some sheds, a well stocked underground cabin - bunker - two springs, many trees etc. Hope I can move to my mountain retreat permanently someday but since 1999 I have spent almost every year from June to Nov. up there.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildSlim
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsOther
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
Employment StatusPart-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama
Favorite moviesTell you later
Music typesCountry
Reading selectionClassic, Fantasy, Nature
Favorite booksSurvival books, novels and some fantasy I read books only on my mountain place which is 3 and 1/2 acres surrounded by a million acre national forest.
Idea of funTell you later
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Movies, Gardening, Camping, Fishing

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingOne or two
In High School I was a(n)Brain
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryTo Live in a remote area far from big cities and enjoy all of creation before I am too old...

Be true to your work, your word, and your friend. My friend is one... who takes me for what I am.

What people say you cannot do, you try and find that you can.

I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived.
Henry David Thoreau

Views

Political viewsLibertarian
ReligionChristian
Goal in lifePlease look at what I quoted and wrote earlier.

For the rest of my life which I hope will be 30 plus years I must live on my remote Wyoming mountain retreat / cabin site. I will try to help others when possible but I hope to have a good outdoors type lady to be my partner and help each other more than most people have ever helped each other.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Empathy, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI Hope to find a good outdoors type woman and help me plan life, pick us up when we're down and make me a better man than I am right now.
On the first dateProbably go to dinner and discuss the future...

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Walking