New here? Sign Up Have an account?

JuniperNM

Hi! I’m an Eastern woodland gnome who relocated to New Mexico a decade ago :-) I love trees, plants, animals- they are my friends and guides. I live to love in nature. I’m currently living off grid and building a small home outside of Santa Fe. I’m looking for another forest/nature spirit to walk talk and love in nature with me and the plants and animals.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Outdoors
Do you have other pets beside cat?Yes
Do you have more than one cat?No
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Friends

My Dog(s)

Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Outdoors
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Where did you get your dog from?Found it

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?As a child
Do you go to dance classes?No, I don't
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?On special occasions only
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?No

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleBuilder, woodworker, gardener

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsEeeesh it’s been years since I watched tv. If you find me in front of a screen, I’m probably watching nature documentaries, sci-fi, action/spy type stuff, and slooow drawn out detailed character portrayals :-) Anyone remember the cartoon David the Gnome?
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Romance, Documentary
Favorite moviesA river runs through it; hunt for red October; the fountain; the secret of roan inish; princess Mononoke; Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind; Old School.
Music typesAmbient, Reggae, Folk
Favorite artistsLet’s hang out and listen to some music. Or better yet, do you play an instrument? I play banjo these days. Guitar and viola in the past.
Reading selectionAncient, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Nature, Poetry
Idea of funUsually in nature- whatever the weather. But really, anywhere that I and others are smiling, laughing, and free to move about as wildly as needed.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Learning, Music, Family, Photography, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing

Personality

DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorStrange
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorCampy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Relaxing, Sleeping, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryParagliding. Water skiing. Downhill ice skating.

Views

Political viewsAnarchist
ReligionPagan
Attend religious servicesEvery day
Goal in lifeTo embody the vision I hold in my soul- for a cohesive family and community life, rooted together in one place on pacha mamma. To know and grow all the food I eat and the waters I drink. To live in nature daily with those I love. To play music from my soul.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerWow. In words? A caring and sensitive person, who senses nature and her cycles more than a clock and calendar. A person who knows themselves most fully and truly in nature. A person who knows more plant names than modern day celebrity names.
On the first dateI dream of a hike amongst tall trees alongside flowing clear water. Eating wild plants together. Maybe drinking the river’s waters if she offers them as safe. Listening to what silent messages the plants speak through our hearts, giving them voice with our own.